11 opposition TD MLAs and Floor Leaders Suspended

TD-MLAsHyderabad: The eleven Opposition TD MLAs, including floor leaders were suspended from the Telangana Legislative Assembly for the entire Budget Session. They apologise for showing disrespect to the national Anthem during the governor’s address to the joint session of the state.

The minister for legislative affairs T.Harish Rao said that the MLAs who had shown disrespect to the national anthem on march 7 by standing on benches and shouting slogans should tender unconditional apologies.Mr.Harish rao repeatedly said that if the TD members refused to apologize then stem action would be initiated against them.

Speaker S.Madhusudhana Chary suspended the MLAs and refused to leave the House and marshals were called to evict them.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.