14 new districts by Ugadi

telangana_new_districtsThe State Government has decided to create 14 more districts by Ugadi
for better administration as the CM KCR has already hinted about it in
Suryapet on Thursday. Government has appointed a committee headed by
chief secretary Rajiv Sharma with principal secreraty, revenue B R
Meena, principal secretary, municipal administration, M G Gopal and
principal secretary, PR, Reymond Peter as members and CCLA special
commissioner Adhar Sinha as convenor to begin the exercise on new districts. By Ugadi 14 new districts will be added based on the report of the committee which will examine resources, population, geographical status, borders among others. Currently 43 divisions and 457 mandals were formed based on 1985 census and now 29 new divisions may be added after taking into account the CCLA report.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.