3 share Nobel in chemistry

ap_432991312020_wide-513b2ba1aefcc2e5012f546668c642275e3c0b8e-s900-c85Nobel prize in chemistry was announced to three scientists Thomas Lyndal ( England ), Paul Modrich ( USA ) and Aziz Sankar ( USA ) for their extensive research in genetics for 2015. Chemistry played a key
role in the research of founder scientist Nobel and so far only four women had bagged the award in chemistry. From 1901 to 2014, 169 received the award in chemistry and in physics Marie Curie was the only woman scientist who bagged the award. Ada Yonad was the last woman scientist who bagged the award in chemistry in 2009 and Frederic
Sangar from Britain received the award in chemistry twice.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.