35% votes polled for TRS in T Parliament count!


Of the close to two crore votes polled in the 17 Telangana Parliament seats election, the TRS party had taken a good 35% vote share, numbering 67 lakhs, 35 thousand 527 votes. Congress party had taken a slightly distant second position, with 25% vote share, numbering 47 lakhs, 55 thousand 676 votes. TDP managed 12% vote share taking 23 lakhs, 69 thousand, 107 votes. Its ally BJP has taken another 10% vote share, numbering 20 lakhs, 14 thousand, 851 votes. MIM, Left parties managed 3% and 2% respectively, though MIM got one Lok Sabha seat for party leader Asaduddin Owaisi, left parties main candidate Narayana in Khammam stood a distant third in the final tally.

Though placed in the list of “Others,” YSRCP managed winning Khammam Lok Sabha seat with Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy winning over TDP’s Nama Nageshwar Rao. “Others”, a motley mix of smaller parties, rebel candidates and independents, have polled a whopping 12% numbering 23 lakhs, 57 thousand and 23 votes, just a few thousand less than TDP!

The votes polled for NOTA in all the Lok Sabha seats are a sizable 1%, numbering 1 lakh 47 thousand and 217 votes. If we remove the votes polled to CPI’s Narayana in Khammam, the votes it has polled in all other places is less than that of NOTA votes! Such a conclusion might seem harsh as CPI tied up with Congress and CPM with YSRCP, yet, the decline of Left parties is reflected across the Country, as they are set to lose national party status too.

The numbers are taken from the election commission’s website results page. Errors are quite possible, but would be marginal.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.