4-nation vehicle pact approved

vehicleThe Cabinet has approved signing of the Bangladesh, Bhutan, India and Nepal (BBIN) Motor Vehicle Agreement for regulation of passenger, personal and cargo vehicular traffic. The agreement will be signed on June 15, at the BBIN Transport Ministers’ meeting in Thimpu. The agreement will promote safe and economical road transport in the sub-region and help creating an institutional mechanism for regional integration.People of the four countries will benefit through seamless movement of goods and passengers. Each country will bear its own cost arising from implementation of the agreement. The SAARC declaration at the Kathmandu Summit in November 2014 also encouraged Member States to initiate regional measures to enhance connectivity.


Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.