91 seats, 11 states, 10 crore voters: 3rd phase polling going on


The first two phase pollings have been in the North East and for very few seats, which makes today’s polling the beginning of the mega poll war of this session of general elections. 91 Lok Sabha seats, over 10 crore voters across 11 states and three union territories are taking part in polling today. UP(10), MP(9), Haryana(10), Bihar(6), Odisha(10), Kerala(20), Chattisgarh(1), Jharkhand(5), Delhi(7), Jammu & Kashmir(1), Maharashtra(10) states, union territories Andaman and Nicobar Islands(1), Chandigarh (1)and Lakshadweep(1) are the places polling today.

1419 candidates are fighting for the 91 seats. Lok Sabha speaker Meira Kumar, Central Ministers Kapil Sibal, Kamal Nath, Shahshi Tharoor other leaders like Ajay Maken, Sandeep Dikshit, Ajit Singh, EX Army General VK Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Harsh Vardhan, Shazia Ilmi, Yogendra Yadav, Rakhi Birla, Jaya Prada, Naghma, Raj Babbar and several others’ fate will be sealed in EVM’s today till the 16th of May.

45 of these seats are currently held by Congress, while BJP has only 13. The tally is going to change this time. UP, Bihar, Delhi, Odisha will be keenly watched. UP may decide the fate of BJP and Mayawati, while Bihar is of interest due to changed political alliances between JDU and BJP. Odisha will test the charisma of Naveen Patnaik once again. Delhi will  seal the fate of AAP after the party dumped the government midway there.


Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.