AEC chief takes over

unnamed (1)Sekhar Basu took the charge as Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy in Mumbai today. Ratan Kumar
Sinha, Chairman, AEC and Secretary demitted his office today on superannuation. Basu has been the Director, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre.  Earlier he worked as the Project Director of Nuclear Submarine Programme and later as the Chief Executive of the Nuclear Recycle Board in the same institute. Dr. Basu is an engineer of exceptional ability who has played a lead role in multiple areas of nuclear science and engineering and is a major contributor in
establishing India as a leader in nuclear field.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.