Anurag Thakur and Rajeev Shukla front runners for BCCI post

IPL-boss-Rajiv-ShuklaPresident of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and chairman of the International Cricket Council (ICC) Shashank Manohar has resigned to his post today. He is likely to be re-nominated as ICC chief during the governing body’s annual board meeting scheduled for next month.

When Mr. Manohar took over as the BCCI president for a second term last October, days after the demise of then president, Jagmohan Dalmiya, he was designated as the ICC chairman. However, with the ICC set to revert to its old rule of not allowing its chief to hold a post in his/her home board, Mr. Manohar has stepped down.

IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla and BCCI secretary Anurag Thakur are the frontrunners to occupy the vacant chair. Ajay Shirke, former treasurer, and current vice-president G Gangaraju are also in contention for the post.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.