APSRTC divided

Pics_Art_1424609405507APSRTC splits into TSRTC and APSRTC from today. A notification to this effect is expected from the Centre. Sambasiva Rao takes charges as MD of APSRTC while Ramana Rao, who is joint managing director, will be the MD of TSRTC. Along with division of staff and officers both the corporations started their accounts separately. Assets distribution also reached a final stage and orders will be passed shortly. But the APSRTC bus bhavan, hospital in Tarnaka and bus body located in Miyapur are yet to be divided as a decision of Sheela Bhide panel is awaited.

Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao and the Transport Minister Mahender Reddy earlier claimed that assets in Hyderabad will go to TSRTC. Meanwhile, A block in bus bhavan was allocated to AP while B block was allotted to TS. The kamalanathan committee has not finalized division of staff so far. So 80,000 people working in Telangana were sent to AP. Mahender Reddy had already launched the logo of TSRTC on May 20.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.