Arun jaitley, Karan Singh, Sharad Yadav honored as Outstanding Parliamentarians

arun-jaitleyUnion minister, BJP Rajya Sabha floor leader Arun Jaitley, Congress senior leader Karan Singh, Janata Dal(United) president Sharad Yadav were honored with Outstanding parliamentarian Awards. President Pranab Mukharji presented these awards in the central hall of Parliament.

RajyaSabha chairman, Vice president Hamid Ansari, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Loksabha speaker Sumitra Mahajan attended this award presentation. While Jaitley is nominated for the award for his role as opposition leader in Upper House in 2010, Karan Singh received it for 2011, and Sharad Yadav for 2012. These names were announced in March, 2013.

The Indian Parliamentary Group started the outstanding Parliamentarian Award in the year 1994. The award is presented each year to an Outstanding parliamentarian recommended by the award committee and approved by the executive committee of the Indian parliamentary group.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.