Awards for Sania, Rohith

unnamedBased on the recommendations of a selection committee, headed by Justice V.K. Bali, former Chief Justice of Kerala High Court and eminent sportspersons and sports administrators,  the Central Government has approved to confer Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna on tennis champion Sania Mirza and Arjuna Award for 2015 on cricketer Rohith Sharma. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna and Arjuna awards are given every year to recognize excellence in sports. Khel Ratna and Arjuna award are given for most outstanding performance in sports for over a period of four years.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.