Biggest poll phase going on today for 121 seats

nile1  sks jyotir misa Baichung Bhutia ssule sachpil

maneka_gandhiThe fifth phase of the Lok Sabha elections, the biggest of all phases, for 121 constituencies is going on briskly across the country. Almost twenty crore voters will exercise their franchisee today. Odisha’s 77 seat assembly is also polling today. All seats of Karnataka will poll in this lone session. As many as 12 states are polling today, spread across the country. Karnataka is the lone southern state polling today, while the major focus is on Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Odisha, MP and UP.

Fates of key leaders like Nandan Nilekani, BS Yeddyurappa, Sriramulu, V Balakrishnan, Veerappa Moily, Deve Gowda, Supriya Sule, Ashok Chavan, Gopinath Munde, Sachin Pilot, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Dushyant Singh, Arjun Meena, Shatrughan Sinha, Meesa Yadav, Ajit Jogi, Sushil Kumar Shinde, Maneka Gandhi, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Jaswant Singh, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Jayant Sinha, Subodhkant Sahay, Shrikant Jena, Baichung Bhutia, SS Ahluwalia and several others’ will be decided today.

BJP held 44 of these seats, Congress had 37.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.