Bihar’s 5th phase voting today

Over 1.5 crore voters will exercise their franchise in 24
constituencies in Seemanchal ( bordering with West Bengal ) in Bihar’s
fifth phase Assembly elections in 57 segments in nine districts today
and 827 candidates are in the fray. In the naxal-affected Simri
Bakhtiyarpur, Mahasi constituencies voting will conclude by 3 pm – two
hours in advance. The MIM has fielded candidates in six constituencies
with Muslims majority. JDU ministers Prasad Yadav and Narendera Yadav,
RJD LP leader Abdul Bari Siddiqui and Bola Yadav who is close to Laloo
Prasad are trying their luck. Tight security has been arranged and
with today’s franchise, polling for all the 243 seats will come to an
end. Counting will begin on Sunday and results will be declared on the
same day.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.