Bihar’s Nitish Kumar resigns from CM post

Nitish Kumar, Bihar’s CM, who split his alliance with BJP just before the polls and went to polls alone, faced a humiliating defeat, as the party had won only two Lok Sabha seats from the total of forty seats. BJP forged alliance with Ram Vilas Paswan’s LJP and had won 31 seats. Lalu’s RJD had won 4 seats. As his third term as CM is coming to a closure, Nitish opted to resign from the post, as per sources.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.