By-Polls underway in 3 Lok Sabha and 33 Assembly seats, Modi wave on Litmus Test

By-Polls3 Lok Sabha and 33 Assembly constituencies across 10 states in the country is going for a by-poll today, putting the ‘Modi-Wave’ on a litmus test.

Lok Sabha:
Medak (Telangana), Vadodara (Gujarat)and Mainpuri (Uttar Pradesh) are the three Lok Sabha Seats.
Vadodra is going for a by-poll as the PM Modi opted to remain the MP from Varanasi, resigning Vadodra seat where he won with about 6 Lakh votes in the general elections.
Medak, after choosing K Chandrasekhar Rao as its MP in the general elections, has to go for a by-poll again as KCR resigned from the seat to become the CM of the newly formed state Telangana.
Mainpuri was left by Samajwadi chief Mulayam Singh Yadav as he had won also from Azamgarh in the general elections.

Gujarat’s nine assembly constituencies are polling today, they are Anand, Marat, Limkheda, Tankara, Khambhalia, Mangrol, Maninagar and Deesa.
Voting began for 11 assembly constituencies of Uttar Pradesh today. They are Lucknow (East), Charkhari, Sirathu, Balha, Rohania, Nighasan, Saharanpur city, Bijnore, Thalurdwara, Noida, and Hamirpur.
Nasirabad (Ajmer), Weir (Bharatpur), Surajgarh (Jhunjhunu) and Kota South constituencies of Rajasthan have begun polling today.
Chowringhee and Basirhat Dashin of West Bengal, Antagarh assembly constituency of Chattisgarh are also on the poll fray.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.