Congress 2014 election manifesto full text here for you…

The Congress manifesto will focus on six key areas: 1) Right To Health, Right To Pension, Right to Homestead or Housing, Right to Social Security, Right to Dignity and Humane working conditions, Right to Entrepreneurship apart from several other rights is claims to have achieved during the two terms of UPA government.

Right to health: 3% of GDP will be allotted to provide healthcare and free medicines.

Right to housing: Indira Aawaas Yojana, Rajiv Aawas Yojana will be spread across the country.

Growth will be restored to 8% in three years. Will promote open, competitive economy including global players.

10% growth rate in manufacturing sector, especially in small and medium enterprises.

One trillion dollars will be invested in power, transport and other infrastructure sectors in ten years.

FDI’s will be encouraged.

All panchayats will be connected with high speed broadband in 18 months.

Special envoy will be appointed to search and recover black money.

10 crore youth will get skills training and job in five years. Bank account to every citizen in five years.

Investment in higher education, local, foreign – will be encouraged.

Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan will now be Shreshtha Shiksh Abhiyan

Communal Violence Bill will be enacted soon.

Womens reservation Bill will be passed, Through a charter, their security will be ensured, One lakh Rs. loan will be given to self help groups.

SC, ST, act amendments bill will be implemented. More BC communities will be encouraged to benefit from schemes.

Planned urbanization, facility creation in urban areas, Multi model transport for urban areas will be focused upon.

Right of Goods Delivery, Prevention of Bribery, Corruption, Judicial reforms and Appointments bills will be brought.

Administrative, electoral reforms will be brought up.

Environmental appraisal board will be created.

Defence forces will be modernized, Pro India foreign policy will be encouraged, UNSC permanent membership mobilization will be taken up.

This is the brief 15 point agenda put up by Congress, Read the more detailed document here…

Congress Manifesto







Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.