Defections continue to rock YSRC, Dy leader among three more to go

ysrcIn yet another huge shock to YSR Congress, Jyothula Nehru, the Deputy Floor Leader, has announced that he will be quitting the party shortly. “I am holding parleys with my followers on this issue and I will resign afterwards” he told media today.

It has widely appeared in vernacular dailies that Nehru, who represents Jaggampet constituency in East Godavari district, was hurt with some remarks of YS Jaganmohan Reddy on the issue of PAC chairman post. Jagan reportedly said that ‘you are not fit for the post as it requires some knowledge of stats and need to be in touch with Chief minister regularly’. The post was given to a young MLA Rajendranath Reddy of Dhone.

Denying the report, Nehru however said he has difference of opinion on some of the policies of the party and the way the party is being handled. “I have no issues with Mr Jagan and I don’t have any plans to discuss with him either” he said.

Two more MLAs from the same district- Varupula Subba Rao (Prathipadu) and Vantala Rajeswari (Rampachodavaram) are also likely to resign to YSRC and join in Telugu Desam. With this, the total number of MLA who will defect to TD will rise to 11.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.