Delhi civic By polls: AAP wins five, Cong-4, BJP-3

Delhi-civic-By-pollsCelebrations filled the Delhi headquarters of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) as the debutant bagged five of the 13 seats in the Delhi municipal by-polls on Tuesday. The Congress, which did not hold any ward and desperately needed a fillip, managed to bag four seats.
The BJP, which was in power in all three municipal corporations in Delhi, had to settle for three seats. In the 2012 municipal elections, the party had won seven of the 13 wards.
The by-polls were mandated after councillors were elected to the Delhi assembly in the 2013 and 2015 assembly polls.
With the municipal elections to the three corporations scheduled to be held in April next year, the by-polls are being seen as a semi-final to the main battle.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.