Election to the Seven Seats of the State legislative Council

legislative-councilHyderabad: Election commission of India has deferred the election to the seven seats of the state legislative council, to be elected by MLAs.
According to ECI, there is inconsistency in the number of seats fixed for this category of seats under section 23 of the AP Reorganisation act 2014.
“The response from the central government is still awaited. Once the matter is resolved by the central government action will be taken by the commission for the filling up of these seats in accordance with the law”, the ECI saidon Thursday.
The local Authorities state that retiring onmarch 29 and may 1, on the completion of their term. Constituencies of the respective states are lying vacant on the retirement of the member of the local authorities .Now the local authorities are in existence and elections have to be held to fill up these seats also.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.