First Phase of HRIDAY 12 Cities Which are Shortlist

M.Venkaiah-NaiduWarangal: The Union Urban Development Minister M.Venkaiah Naidu launched government’s prestigious HRIDAY scheme across the nation. Government with its Heritage development and Augmentation Yojana to preserve and rejuvenate the rich cultural heritage of the country.

The minister said that the centre would provide 500 crores to 12 selected cities in the first phase of the scheme. In the first phase of HRIDAY 12 cities which are shortlist are Warangal, Varanasi, Amritsar, ajmer, Gaya, Mathura, kanchipuram etc.

Union Government allocated following funds to the 12 cities which is based on the city population:

Warangal-Rs.40.54crs,Varanasi -Rs.89.31crs, Amritsar -Rs.69.31crs, Ajmer-Rs.40.04crs

Gaya-Rs.40.04crs, Mathura- Rs.40.04crs

Kanchipuram -Rs.23.04, Vellankini-Rs22.26crs

Amaravati-Rs.22.26crs, Badami-Rs.22.26crs

Dwaraka-Rs.22.26crs, Puri -Rs.22.54 crs

The minister also asked states and local urban bodies to use provide their resources for the fast development of the heritage cities and also asked spiritual organizations, NGOs and private sector to become part of the Govt initiative to help in the effective implementation of the project.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.