FTII Members Nominated

FTIIMinistry of Information & Broadcasting has nominated Satish Shah and Bhawana Somaaya as members of the Film and Television Institute of India (FTII) Society. Their nominations are in the category of “persons of eminence connected with Films and Television Education, Journalism, Literature, Fine Arts, Dramatics, Performing Arts, etc”. Brijendra Pal Singh was also nominated as a member in the category of “alumni of FTII”. Shah is best known for his roles in the popular “Yeh Jo Hai Zindagi” in which he played more than 60 different characters. He is famous for the role of Municipal Commissioner, D’Mello in the cult 1983 movie, “Jaane Bhi Do Yaaro”. Somaaya is a noted film journalist, critic, author and historian and began her career as a film reporter in 1978 and went on to work with film magazines. She was
Editor, Screen from 2000 to 2007 and authored books on history of Hindi cinema and biographies of Bollywood stars. She shifted to tv in 2008, when she joined Swastik Pictures as a consultant. Pal Singh studied at FTII, tv producer and is the creator and director-producer of the TV series C.I.D., which began in 1997. This series is the longest running TV series in the country.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.