Highest, Lowest majority assembly wins!

Bigg-Winners-&-Berely-ManagedTelangana assembly results have quite a few surprises thrown in in terms of highest and lowest majorities. Contrary to popular belief, Harish Rao did not win with the maximum lead, the credit goes to MIM’s Moazzam Khan’s lead in Bahadurpura against Abdul Rahman of TDP – a total of 94,981 votes majority!

Harish Rao stands at the second place, with 93,368 votes lead contesting from Siddipet against Congress party’s Srinivas Goud. The third major lead is of TRS leader Aruri Ramesh in Vardhanna Peta constituency against Congress candidate Kondeti Sridhar of 86,349 votes. The fourth highest lead of 75,904 is posted by surprisingly a TDP candidate Arekapudi Gandhi against TRS’s Shankar Goud from Sherilingampalli seat. Shankar Goud is known as a real estate biggie, an old leader of TRS while Gandhi made his political debut this time. Fifth place in the list of majorities is held by Dasari Manohar Reddy of 62,677 votes representing TRS at Peddapalli against Bhanu Prasad Rao of Congress.

IF we look at the lowest majorities polled this time, Congress candidate Kale Yadayya’s 781 votes lead is the thinnest against TRS’s KS Ratnam in Chevella assembly seat. Second least lead is scored by a Congress heavy weight, numerous times MLA J Geetareddi against TRS’s Manik Rao of just 814 votes. Next scary lead victory was registered by YCP’s T Venkateshwarlu from Ashwarao Pet against TDP’s M Nageshwar Rao with just 830 votes. 1815 votes was the lead Sunnam Rajayya of CPM got at Bhadrachalam seat against Phaneeshwaramma of TDP. TDP’s S Rajender Reddy contesting from Narayanpet won with just 2170 votes against Shivakumar Reddy of TRS.

These are the five major and minor lead victories in the Telangana assembly election results.

Another interesting factor is that entire Mahabub Nagar district has registered closest fights with all candidates getting less than 20 thousand leads. Hyderabad registered most decided victories with all winning candidates getting more than 20 thousand leads except three seats from the total of 15.


Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.