India win toss, to bat in second Test

2000-nVisakhapatnam, (IANS) Indian skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat in the second Test match against England at the ACA-VDCA cricket stadium here on Thursday.

Batsman K.L. Rahul was named in the Indian team. He is expected to bat as an opener.

England brought back veteran pacer James Anderson after he missed the first Test due to lack of fitness.

The first Test at Rajkot ended in a draw. The teams:

India: Murali Vijay, K.L. Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav

England: Alastair Cook (captain), Haseeb Hameed, Joe Root, Benn Duckett, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Johnny Bairstow, Zafar Ansari, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.