India wins toss, to field against Zimbabwe

India-v-ZimbabweHarare, (IANS) Team India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field in the first One-Day International (ODI) against Zimbabwe at the Harare Sports Club here on Saturday.

The new-look Indian side has three players — Lokesh Rahul, Karun Nair and Yuzvendra Chahal — making their international debut. Zimbabwe is led by new skipper Graeme Cremer.

The teams will play three ODIs and as many T20 internationals in the short limited overs series.

Zimbabwe: C. Chibhabha, H. Masakadza, R. Mutumbami†, V. Sibanda, C. Ervine, Sikandar Raza, P. Moor, E. Chigumbura, G. Cremer (Captain), T. Muzarabani, T. Chatara

India: L. Rahul, M. Pandey, K. Nair, A. Rayudu, K. Jadhav, M.S. Dhoni (Captain), A. Patel, D. Kulkarni, J. Bumrah, B. Sran, Y. Chahal

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.