Jaya wins, thanks voters

JAYA RK Nagar(c)AIADMK candidate and chief minister Jayalalithaa won the R K Nagar Assembly seat by a margin of 1,51,952 votes over her rival CPI candidate Mahendran after 14 rounds of counting. The optimistic party activists began celebrations even as the leads were furnished after the first round.  Jayalalithaa thanked the R K Nagar voters and the people who supported the party. Party sitting MLA Vetrivel resigned and vacated his seat in her favour.  DMK did not field their candidate in the bye-election.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.