Jaya takes oath as CM

jayaAnna DMK president J Jayalalithaa once again took the oath of office as chief minister of Tamilnadu today at Madras University auditorium. Governor K Rosaiah administered the oath. She will be the fifth chief minister of the State. Later, Panneer Selvam took the oath as finance minister, Natham R Vishwanathan as power minister and R Vydilingam as housing minister. She retained with her the vital home, police, public and all India services portfolios. A festive atmosphere was seen in Tamilnadu on the eve of her swearing in ceremony. Several cine and political dignitaries attended the meeting. Super star Rajnikanth, actor Sharath Kumar, music director Ilayaraja, Srinivasan and Anna DMK leaders along with the party activists in large numbers attended the function. Outside the centenary hall auditorium crackers were burnt to mark the occasion.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.