KCR Again Blames Congress, TDP for Farmers’ Suicide

kcrChief Minister K Chandrasekhara Rao, again blamed the opposition parties Congress and Telugu Desam for the plight of farmers in the state. He further added that TRS has assumed power just five months back, so it cannot be held responsible for farmers’ suicide in the state.

Mr. Rao said in Assembly, “Opposition parties are trying to project as if suicides by farmers are a new thing which never happened in the past. As per National Crime Records Bureau, as many as 35,593 farmers committed suicide in undivided AP between 1985 and 2012, while the national figure was 2,84,694 suicides. A suicide committed under any circumstances is a matter of grave concern”.

Mr. Pocharam Srinivas, the state Agriculcural Minister took a dig a Congress with figures of suicide by farmers under its 10 year regime.

Mr. Reddy said, 816 farmers committed suicide in 2004-05, 452 in 2005-06, 360 in 2006-07, 275 in 2007-08, 259 in 2008-09, 196 in 2009-10, 130 in 2010-11, 151 in 2011-12, 116 in 2012-13 and 66 in 2013-14.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.