KCR welcomes EC’s decision

kcrTelangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhara Rao has welcomed the decision of Election Commission to transfer the top officers of Khammam district where a by-election is scheduled in Palair constituency. “I wholeheartedly welcome this. Any poll shall be held in complete transparency. Any candidate should win with the support of voters and not by the machinery” he said addressing the inaugural session of the TRS’ s 15th plenary at Khammam today.

Acting on a complaint by the Oppostion Congress that a large scale misuse of official machinery is taking place at Khammam, the EC has directed the state administration to transfer the district collector DS Lokesh Kumar, SP Shanawaz Qasim and Returing officer Mr Ganesh. The chief secretary Rajeev Sharma has then appointed Mr Dana Kishore as Collector, Rama Rajeswari as SP and B Shanker as RO.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.