Know IPL 7 schedule here…


IPL 7 is turning into a true international tourney. The first stretch will be played in UAE – from April 16th to 30th April. Second leg – from 1st May to 12th May, the BCCI hopes to conduct in India if the Home Ministry agrees to provide security, other wise, the event  will go to Bangladesh between these days. The final leg – 13th May to 1st June will be played in India, including the final. The total event will be spread over 47 days and 60 matches to be played.

The BCCI is pleased to announce that the 2014 Pepsi IPL season will start on Wednesday 16th April 2014, and conclude on Sunday, 1st June 2014,” Board Secretary Sanjay Patel said in a statement.

“From Wednesday 16th April to Wednesday 30th April, at least 16 matches will be held in the United Arab Emirates – Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah. For the period from Thursday 1st May to Monday 12th May, BCCI has approached the Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, seeking permission to play IPL matches in India in cities where the polling has concluded in the respective state.

“BCCI is extremely conscious of the various complexities involved, but hopes for a favourable consideration. BCCI will abide by the decision of the authorities in this regard. If it is not possible to play in India during this period, IPL matches will be held in Bangladesh and BCCI is thankful to the Bangladesh Cricket Board and the government of Bangladesh for their support,” the Board said.

“From Tuesday 13th May, the remaining league matches plus the Playoffs will be played in India. There will be no matches scheduled on the counting day of Friday, 16th May.”

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.