Legislative Council Elections to be Held on March 16 Both Telugu States

Election-CommissionThe Election Commission of India has declared the time table for the polls which will take place for the Legislative Council seats from two graduate constituencies in Telangana and two is Andhra Pradesh. The elections will be held on March 16 and the results will be announced on March 19.

The Constituencies include, “: Warangal – Nalgonda – Khammam and Hyderabad – Ranga Reddy – Mahabubnagar in Telangana, while Krishna-Guntur and East and West Godavari are the Teachers’ Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh.

The announcement will be made by February 19 while the nominations will be acceptable till February 27 only. A candidate can withdraw his nomination by March 2.

The TRS plans to send Deputy Chief Minister and Education Minister Kadivam Srihari to compete in Warangal – Nalgonda – Khammam constituency. Kadivam Srihari hasn’t still resigned from the membership of Lok Sabha.

On Tuesday, From the two Andhra Pradesh constituencies, the two candidates nominated by Telugu Dasam Party president N. Chandrababu Naidu are A.S.Ramakrishna and K.V.V. Satyanarayana Raju.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.