Legislative Council Polls on March 16 in AP & TS

Election-CommissionThe Election Commission of India announced AP, Telangana legislative council polls on March 19. In Telangana, Warangal – Nalgonda – Khammam and Hyderabad – Ranga Reddy – Mahabubnagar and in AP Krishna-Guntur and East and West Godavari.

On February 19, the notifications will be issued and the nominations will be accepted up to February 27. The withdrawal of nomination closes on March 2.

Mr. Srihari is however, yet to resign his membership of Lok Sabha. He was elected from Warangal (SC) Parliamentary constituency.

On Tuesday, N.Chandrababu announced the names of A.S.Ramakrishna and K.V.V. Satyanarayana Raju as candidates from the two AP constituencies.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.