MLC polls begin

31hyjsi01-Publi_HY_1927235eElections for the six MLC seats under the MLAs quota began today at 9 am in the Assembly committee hall number one and ministers and legislators are exercising their franchise amidst tight security.  Polling will continue till 4 pm and counting will start at 5 pm. Kadiam Srihari, Tummala Nageshwar Rao, Nethi Vidyasagar Rao, Yadava Reddy and Venkateshwarlu are in the fray from the ruling party. Congress candidate Akula Lalitha and TDP candidate Vem Narender Reddy are the other contestants.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.