New Governors for Four States, Kalyan Singh Named for Rajasthan


The President Pranab Mukerjee has appointed new governors to four states, as per the statement released by the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Kalyan Singh, senior BJP leader and former CM of Uttar Pradesh has been appointed as the Governor of Rajasthan.

Former Union minister of State in Vajpayee government, Ch Vidyasagar Rao has been made the governor of Maharashtra.

Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala is appointed to Karnataka while Mridula Sinha will head to Goa as the state governors.

After being purportedly asked to resign by the central government, six governors have resigned since Modi became Prime Minister. The BJP government’s point is to appoint the nominees of state who are closer to the party and PM.

Earlier on Tuesday, Shiela Dixit resigned as governor of Kerala while on Sunday, K Shankaranarayanan quit as governor of Maharashtra in a protest against his transfer to Mizoram.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.