New logo of ‘Telangana Grameena Bank’ Revealed

Telangana-Grameena-BankThe new logo of Telangana Grameena Bank has been revealed on Friday by T Harish Rao, Irrigation Minister of the state and Etela Rajender, Finance Minister. The revelation of logo took place on the sidelines of the State Credit Seminar by NABARD.

Telangana Grameena Bank was earlier Deccan Grameena Bank and the name has been changed on the orders of the Union Government. The bank will now be operational in all the ten districts of Telangana.

State Bank of Hyderabad had sponsored Deccan Grameena Bank and it was established on March 24, 2006. It was a merger of four Grameena banks, namely, Banks i.e., Sri SAraswathi Grameena Bank, Adilabad, Sri Sathavahana Bank, Karimnagar, Sri Rama Grameena Bank, Nizamabad and Golconda Grameena Bank, Ranga Reddy district and is operating in five districts thereafter.

Telangana Grameena Bank is a Government Bank with 50 per cent share of the Centre, 35 per cent of SBH and 15 per cent of the state government of Telangana.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.