New ministers join Modi ministry

New-ministers(IANS) Minister of State Prakash Javadekar was sworn in as a cabinet minister on Tuesday as Prime Minister Narendra Modi brought about major changes in his ministry.

In a solemn function at Rashtrapati Bhavan, others who joined his ministry as Ministers of State included Faggan Singh Khulaste, Vijay Goel, M.J. Akbar, S.S. Ahluwalia and Ramdas Athavale.

A total of 19 MPs are expected to take oath on Tuesday. All of them are from the BJP barring Athavale.
The follwing is the list of new ministers in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s government:

Minister of State for Environment Prakash Javadekar elevated to cabinet.

The 19 new Ministers of State:

Faggan Singh Kulaste
S.S. Ahluwalia
Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi
Vijay Goel
Ramdas Athavale
Rajen Gohain
Anil Madhav Dave
Purushottam Rupala
M.J. Akbar
Arjun Ram Meghwal
Jaswant Sinh Bhabhor
Mahendra Nath Pandey
Ajay Tamta
Krishna Raj
Mansukh Bhai Mandavia
Anupriya Patel
C.R. Chaudhary
P.P. Chaudhary
Subhas Ramrao Bhamre

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.