No trust move against AP Speaker falls flat

The no-confidence motion against AP Assembly Speaker Dr Kodela Shiva Prasada Rao moved by the Opposition YSR Congress Party has been defeated with 97-57 votes. There were no neutral members. The eight defected members of YSRC have abstained from voting. RK Roja, YSRC MLA from Nagari could not attend as she was suspended from the House for a year. Deputy Speaker Mandali Buddha Prasad conducted the debate and voting.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.