Panel on Saharanpur blames BJP and Administration

sharanA five-member committee set up to probe the causes of the communal violence in Saharanpur in Uttar Pradesh has blamed the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders. The report submitted to Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav has named BJP MP Raghav Lakhanpal.

The committee was headed by Uttar Pradesh minister Shivpal Yadav.

Naresh Agarwal, the general secretary of SP told, “The report has been submitted by the committee to chief minister in which a BJP MP has also been named besides laxity of administrative officers”.

The report has also criticised the local administration for its failure to control the riot. The committee says in the report that a BJP MP provoked the rioters which led to attempts to torch shops.

Reacting to the report, BJP spokesperson Vijay Bahadur Pathak said that on the one hand, the report blames administrative failure and on the other it has blamed an individual (a BJP parliamentarian).

“When there is an administrative failure then how BJP is responsible for the clashes,” he asked.

Kutubsher area of Saharanpur witnessed riots on July 26 after a land dispute turned communal sensation. Three people died and about 20 injured in the incidents followed.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.