Parliamentary secretaries postings cancelled

754The State Government has clarified that appointments of the Parliamentary secretaries were cancelled and that the advocate general has informed the high court in this regard. Earlier, the government has appointed six MLAs as Parliamentary secretaries.  Srinivas Gowd, Satish Kumar, Gadari Kishore Kumar, Kova Laxmi, Jalagam Venkata Rao and Vinay Bhaskar were appointed earlier as Parliamentary secretaries giving them the status of ministers of State. But Congress MP Gutta Sukender Reddy and TDP leaders in protest appealed to the high court in this context. The high court gave a stay to the appointments.  However, Gutta went in an appeal a second time to the court stating that the government was continuing the said appointments. So the government left with no alternative cancelled the said appointments.


Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.