Rohit, Parthiv to lead India ‘Blue’ and ‘Red’ teams in Deodhar Trophy

Mumbai, (IANS) Batsman Rohit Sharma and wicketkeeper-batsman Parthiv Patel were on Tuesday named captains of the India ‘Blue and India ‘Red teams respectively for the D.B. Deodhar Trophy 50-over domestic cricket tournament.

Among other big names, off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has been included in India ‘Blue’, while opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan has found his place in India ‘Red’ for the tournament, to be held in Vizag from March 25 to 29. As the Vijay Hazare Trophy holders, Tamil Nadu are in the three-team competition.

Several young India players and hopefuls like Ambati Rayudu, Shahbaz Nadeem Shardul Thakur (for India ‘Blue’) and Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Axar Patel and Dhawal Kulkarni (for India ‘Red’) will feature in the tournament.

The squads:

India ‘Blue’: Rohit Sharma (captain), Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Hooda, Harbhajan Singh, Krunal Pandya, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul, Shardul Thakur, Prasidh Krishna, Pankaj Rao.

India ‘Red’: Parthiv Patel (captain & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Kedar Jadhav, Ishank Jaggi, Gurkeerat Mann, Axar Patel, Akshay Karnewar, Ashok Dinda, Kulwant Khejroliya, Dhawal Kulkarni, Govinda Poddar.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.