Second ODI: India invites Zimbabwe to bat

Second-ODIHarare, (IANS) India skipper Mahendra singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field in the second One-Day International (ODI) of the three-match series at the Harare Sports Club here on Monday.

The toss was delayed for 10 minutes on a cold morning as India retained the side which won the first match by nine wickets. The hosts made one change with Sean Williams replacing Craig Ervine in the playing XI.

With India already 1-0 in the series, the second game provides a good opportunity for the visitors to pocket the series before the third match.

India: Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Ambati Rayudu, Kedhar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (Captain & wk), Axar Patel, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal

Zimbabwe: Peter Moor, Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Sean Williams, Vusi Sibanda, Sikandar Raza, Elton Chigumbura, Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Graeme Cremer (Captain), Tendai Chatara, Taurai Muzarabani

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.