T-Cabinet Expansion Likely On Dec 16

T-CabinetAt least six new ministers would be inducted in the state Cabinet of Telangana on December 16. This will be the first expansion in K Chandrasekhara Rao’s Cabinet since the formation of government on June 2 this year.

ESL Narasimhan, Governor, has been back from New Delhi after meeting the Prime Minister. Soon after he arrived at Raj Bhavan in Hyderabad, K Chandrasekhara Rao met the Governor, a meeting that lasted for just less than an hour.

The focus would be on SCs, STs and BCs in the expansion while Mahbubnagar and Khammam would also get their due share in the Cabinet. At least two woman ministers are expected in the six proposed.

Meanwhile, the state government has finalised the Whips. Senior Dalit leader and MLA Koppula Eshwar has been appointed as the Chief Whip while Gampa Goverdhan (Kamareddy), Nallala Odelu (Chennur) and Gongidi Sunitha (Alair) have occupied the posts of Government Whips.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.