Tangirala Sowmya Took Oath as MLA


TDP candidate Tangirala Sowmya, who won in the by-poll from Nandigama Assembly constituency in Krishna district, took oath as an MLA on Wednesday. Kodela Sivaprasada Rao the AP Assembly Speaker administered the oath to her. Ministers Ravela Kishore Babu and Devineni Umamaheswara Rao also attend the ceremony. In the by-poll, Sowmya won the seat with a margin of 74,827 votes. The by-poll to Nandigama constituency was necessitated due to death of her father Tangirala Prabhakar Rao, who had won in the general elections.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of v6news.tv are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.