TDP may not get 5th seat

As the TDP legislator Revanth Reddy failed to attract an MLA and landed in Chanchalguda the chances of cycle party winning the 5th seat is said to be doubtful. Besides, two Red MLAs also did not turn up for voting. À candidate needs 17 votes for election. As several MLAs deserted the Telugu Desam it is presumed that the fifth seat may not go in its favour. Elections for six MLC seats came to a close with two Communist members abstaining from voting. Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao voted around 2 pm. In all 118 legislators participated in the elections.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.