Telangana cine awards soon

telangana-cine-awardsTelangana will soon start giving awards for Telugu filmy stars and technicians from early next year onwards. A committee under the chairmanship of KV Ramanachary has suggested that awards for films produced between June 2 2014 and 31 December 2015 should be given immediately and for the films produced in 2016 shall be given separately.

Awards can be given in the name of people who rendered great service to Telugu filmdom. An award can be instituted in the name of Pydi Jayaraj, the Dada Saheb Phalke Award winner from the state and can be given to an artist who is nationally popular.

Awards in the name of Kanta Rao, the golden age hero of Telugu cinema; Prabhakara Reddy for best family drama; Dasarathi for best lyric writer and Chakri for best music director can be given, the committee recommended.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.