Telangana CM voted at Chintamadka, Gangapur and Peddapur villagers boycotted the polls

kcr-voteThe Chief Minister of Telangana K Chandrashekar Rao has casted his vote at Chintamadka of Siddipet Mandal for Medak by-election. While Harish Rao, the Irrigation Minister of Telangana, franchised his vote in Siddipet for Medak by-election. Later in the presst meet he urged all voters to franchise their votes. It is the clear that on Saturday the prestigious by-election for the Medak Lok Sabha constituency has just begun. However there are numerous candidates in the battle, but according to many political analysts it is only a fight between three candidates.

The villagers of Gangapur of Mulugu Mandal in Medak district have boycotted the polls and went on protesting since they said that the authorities have not established a polling station in their villages which caused them to stay away from the polls. The villagers of Peddapur also done the same since they said that they would not undertake voting till the time an assurance was given to them by the authorities concerning the approach road.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.