Telangana elections notification announced

Telangana-state647x450The first elections notification in the region of Telangana has been released. All 119 Assembly seats, 17 Lok Sabha constituencies will go to polls on the 30th of April, for which the nominations will be accepted from today. Last date will be 9th April, examination on 10th, withdrawal will be allowed upto 12th April.

A Form 26 has been introduced in the application format this time. The forms are to be filled entirely, without leaving any column empty. The property details of the candidate and family members are to be declared. Candidature of registered parties can be supported by just one person, but the unregistered/ independent candidates applications should be supported be ten persons. Voter ID cards should be submitted. Only three vehicles can remain with the candidate during nomination, with just five persons accompanying.

Lok Sabha aspirants should deposit 25 thousands, assembly candidates 10 thousands with the application. SC, ST candidates will be given fifty per cent exemption. About 1800 polling stations have been put up. The 11 agency area constituency will have polling between 7 am and 4 pm, while the rest of the 108 constituencies will have between 7 am to 6 pm. From the 10 of April, the election commission will conduct voter awareness drives, explained state election commissioner Bhanwarlal, announcing the schedule.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.