Telangana set to form 17 new districts

telanganaIn a massive decentralization exercise, the new state of Telangana has almost finalized modalities to form 17 new districts by dividing the existing ten districts. With this, the new state would have 27 districts. The maps and new mandals and other details were hosted on the government website. Although, sometime has been given to file objections to the new districts, it is a remote possibility that any proposal for alternate districts other than the proposed ones would be acceded to. According to sources, more than 5000 objections have been received so far. There were huge demands for making Gadwal, Janagaon, Siricilla as new districts.

According to the plan, Adilabad will be divided into three districts. Manchiryala, Nirmal and Adilabad. Similarly in Nizamabad, one more district is being carved out i.e. Kamareddy.

List Of New Districts in Telangana State

1 Manchiryala

2 Adilabad

3 Nirmal

4 Karimnagar

5 Peddapally

6 Jagityal

7 Mahabubabad

8 Warangal

9 Hanmakonda

10 Bhoopal Pally

11 Siddipet

12 Medak

13 Sangareddy

14 Nizamabad

15 Kamareddy

16 Nalgonda

17 Suryapet

18 Yadagiri

19 Mahaboobnagar

20 Nagarkarnool

21 Vanaparthy

22 Khammam

23 Kothagudam

24 Hyderabad (Old)

25 Vikarabad (Ranga Reddy)

26 Shamshabad (Ranga Reddy)

27 Malkajgiri (Ranga Reddy)

Government has clarified there will not be any problem for the Greater Hyderabad administrative structure. The division of employees appears to throw up a challenge to the government as there have been many objections from employee unions. The joint collectors will be made collectors of new districts, according to the plan.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.