Today’s poll contestants

117 Lok Sabha seats spread across 11 states and one union territory are polling today in a significant sixth phase of polling today. Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Bihar, UP, West Bengal, Assam, Madhya Pradesh and Puducherry are polling today.

Jayalalithaa, Karunanidhi, Sharad Pawar, the Thackarey’s fate and future role in the national politics will be decided today. All 39 seats of Tamilnadu are polling today. Maharashtra is polling for 19 seats. UP is polling for 12 seats, Madhya Pradesh is polling for 10, Bihar for 7, Bengal and Assam for 6 each, Rajasthan is polling for 5 seats. Union territory Puducherry is also polling for the lone seat.

A Raja, Dayanidhi Maran, TR Baalu, Manishanker Ayer, Chidambaram’s son Karti, Vaiko, Shanawaz Hussain, Mulayam Singh Yadav, Dimple Yadav, Salman Khurshid, Ajit Singh, Amar Singh, Azharuddin, Pranab Mukherjee’s son Abhjit are some of the leaders in the fray today.

Medaram Jathara