TRS Grand Victory

webTRS won 10 seats out of 12 in the MLC elections in four districts. Of the ten, six were unanimous but the TRS lost one seat each in Nalgonda and Mahbubnagar to Congress. In Khammam the TRS candidate Balasani Lakhmi Narayana won with a majority of 38 votes. Out of the polled votes 692, TRS got 316 and CPI and YCP got 285 and 102 respectively. One vote was found to be invalid. In Nalgonda Congress won the MLC seat. The Congress candidate Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy bagged the seat with a majority of 193 votes. Out of the polled votes the Congress got 642 and TRS got 449 votes. The independent candidates Mallesh and Purushottam got 1 and 2 votes respectively. Six votes were found to be invalid. In Mahbubnagar-1 TRS candidate Kasireddy Narayana Reddy won the election. In Mahbubnagar-2 the Congress Candidate Damodar Reddy won with 379 votes. The TRS candidate Jagadiswar Reddy and TDP candidate Kotthakota Dayakar Reddy polled 273 votes and 152 votes respectively. In Rangareddy-1 the TRS candidate Patnam Narendar Reddy won with 252 votes. In Rangareddy-2 the TRS candidate Sambipur Raju won with 255 votes.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.