Directors for T-Hub Nominated by T- Government

cmoOn Friday the Government of Telangana nominated Directors for Technology Incubation Centre called T-Hub at IIIT, Gachibowli.

The directors those who are nominated are IIIT Director Prof PJ Narayana, NALSAR University of Law Vice-Chancellor Prof. (Dr) Faizan Mustafa, Indian School of Business (ISB) Dean Ajit Rangnekar and Harpreet Singh the ITE&C Secretary.

The State Government had decided to set up a technology incubation centre after formation of new State of Telangana which will be called as called ‘T-Hub’ at IIIT Campus, Gachibowli. This is proposed to be the largest centre for start-up and entrepreneurship activities in the country. It will provide one central location for members of the local start up community to network, learn and share with each other, and for investors & start-ups to network, communicates and make deals.

The T-Hub will also ensure that the next wave of technology companies have a conducive environment as well as a vibrant entrepreneurial ecosystem within the State to go through the entire cycle of growth from the seed stage to maturity.

According to ITE&C Secretary Harpeet Singh, the Directors will meet periodically and devise necessary strategies in setting up of initial phase of incubators and also ensure the speedy implementation of T-Hub.

Medaram Jathara

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.